My heart belongs to the “olden days”

I went to visit my mom this weekend with some family, and we started going through some old stuff that belonged to my grandparents! One of my absolute favorite things to do is look through my Gran’s albums, letters and boxes of photos, here’s some of the cool stuff i found, i’m so chuffed that my mom has kept it all 🙂

And old pattern, how cute! Think i might need to make myself one of these!

A telegraph sent to my grandparents on their wedding day, 14 Jan 1949

One of my Grandfather's friends ... *hottie* 🙂

This is my great grandmother Charlotte Amelia Wilkinson ... how sweet are her shoes? Bless!

This was my Gran's doctors bill after she had my uncle Mike (her first born) ... How cheap it seems? Apparently that's might be a pretty important stamp too!

One response to “My heart belongs to the “olden days”

  1. That pattern is awesome. I love when my mom or dad brings out stuff like this of my grandparents. Its unbelievable how things have changed, huh?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 730 other followers

