Is the turkey burning? No, it’s my butt!

That’s right! This festive season it won’t only be Aunt Mable’s turkey burning … my muscles will be ON FIRE!!! I don’t really know how it happens, but as soon as i’m out of my regular eating routine/exercise schedule my “balanced diet” becomes more messed up than Russel Brand’s hair-do! But i’m going to do my best to maintain some sort of self control, and Aoki will help me get off my butt and go for a walk, but here’s something else i found that will help…

While i was Christmas shopping in CNA the other day, i came across this wonderful book. The Pilates Plan.

If your Pilates instructor is on holiday or, you enjoy doing some extra exercises at home like me, it’s a wonderful book to work through. It show’s exactly how to do the exercises, gives you tips, and gives alternatives in case of injuries etc, and the pictures are easy to glance at to follow the routines.

It’s my Christmas present to myself. I think i’ll put it under the tree, right next to my box of Quality Street chocolates 😉

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 730 other followers

